Birzhin Andrey Alexandrovich

Andrei Birzhin is the founder of the Glorax Group, combining the areas of Development, Infotech, Life, Capital, Infrastructure, Energy and Hotels. More than 10 high-tech products and services were launched as part of the Glorax Infotech direction under the leadership of Andrey Birzhin. Glorax Development is one of the TOP-5 developers in Saint Petersburg.

The real estate and development sector is in urgent need of total digitalization and the emergence of innovative developments that can reverse the usual order, and we intend to contribute to this as much as possible. We are ready to provide promising startups with not only financial assistance, but also with all our expertise, business contacts and platforms for launching products.

A graduate of the Faculty of Economics of Lomonosov Moscow State University.

He started business during studying, implementing projects for the development of territories in the Moscow region. In 2001, he founded “Geostroydesign” and was governing it. For 10 years he developed construction industry and reconstruction of office buildings, industrial facilities, commercial and residential real estate, sports complexes and other facilities.

In 2009 he became the managing partner of the investment and construction company Tekta Group. During his work in 2010-2011, project portfolio of Tekta Group has increased in 6 times.

In 2013 expanding the scope of his business interests, Andrei Birzhin sold his stake in Tekta to a third-party investor and founded a private equity fund Glorax Capital, investing in development and infrastructure projects, industry, IT start-ups. Investments of Glorax Capital in 2014 amounted to about $ 1 billion, among the projects – complex development in St. Petersburg, residential and commercial real estate projects in Moscow and Moscow region, the construction of five-star hotels chain in Turkey, Italy, France and the Maldives, the development of industrial assets and etc.

Birzhin Andrey Alexandrovich

In the area of interest of the Glorax Group there are various business spheres that are not related to development, despite this, the real estate sector remains a priority. In 2014, Andrey Birzhin founded the Glorax Development, which is a part of the Glorax Group structure. The company specializes in the construction of residential complexes, commercial real estate, as well as social infrastructure facilities. Currently, the Glorax Development project portfolio is about 2.5 million square meters.

Currently, the project portfolio of Glorax Development is about 2.5 million sq.m. Among the regions of presence – St. Petersburg and the Moscow region. The main tasks are to implement modern projects in the field of residential and commercial real estate, to create a high-quality, balanced and market-demanded product. In 2017, Glorax Development entered the TOP-5 developers of St. Petersburg.

Glorax Development continues to grow – the company entered the TOP-5 largest players in the real estate market of St. Petersburg according to PH “Kommersant”, as well as the TOP-5 developers in terms of new construction volumes. According to the “Real Estate Market Records” Award, the company receives the title “Developer №1”.

The projects of the Glorax Development Company also regularly receive a scattering of awards and recognition from the professional community and customers.

In 2020 Andrei Birzhin launched the Quadro accelerator, focused on IT startups in real estate and development.

Andrei Birzhin

laureate of the Person of the Year Award, RREF Awards, (2012). He was included in the Rating of Top Managers in the Field of Construction created by the Russian Association of Managers and the Publishing House “Kommersant” (2012). He was awarded the Order of St. Sergius of Radonezh II degree (2014)

He is keen on extreme sports. Participant of extreme expeditions Snow Challenge (Alaska), and race Unstoppable (Mongolia). He is included in the official classification list of the riders of the world by the International Automobile Federation FIA, the winner in one of the races of the Blancpain Endurance Series. Creator and ideological patron of the corporate sports team Glorax Life, which actively participates in marathons and other sporting events.

Биржин Андрей Александрович

Андрей Биржин является основателем Glorax Group, объединяющей направления Development (входит в ТОП-5 застройщиков Санкт-Петербурга), Infotech, Life, Capital, Infrastructure, Energy и Hotels. В рамках направления Glorax Infotech под руководством Андрея Биржина было запущено более 10 высокотехнологичных продуктов и сервисов.

Сфера недвижимости и девелопмента остро нуждается в тотальной цифровизации и появлении инновационных разработок, способных перевернуть привычный порядок, и мы намерены этому максимально содействовать. Мы готовы предоставить перспективным стартапам не только финансовую помощь, но и всю нашу экспертизу, деловые связи и площадки для запуска продуктов.

Андрей Биржин выпускник экономического факультета Московского государственного университета им М.В. Ломоносова.

Заниматься бизнесом начал ещё во время обучения, реализуя проекты по развитию территорий в Московской области. В 2001 основал компанию «Геостройдизайн» и руководил ей. В течение 10 лет развивал деятельность в сфере строительства и реконструкции офисных зданий, объектов промышленности, коммерческой и жилой недвижимости, спортивных комплексов и других сооружений.

В 2009 году стал управляющим партнером инвестиционно-строительной компании Tekta Group. За время его работы в 2010-2011 годах Tekta Group увеличила инвестиционный портфель проектов в 6 раз.

В 2013 году, расширяя сферу своих бизнес-интересов, Андрей Биржин продал свою долю в компании Tekta стороннему инвестору и основал фонд прямых инвестиций Glorax Capital, инвестирующий в девелоперские и инфраструктурные проекты, промышленность, IT-стартапы. Объем инвестиций Glorax Capital в 2014 году составил порядка 1 млрд долларов, среди проектов — комплексная застройка в Санкт-Петербурге, проекты жилой и коммерческой недвижимости в Москве и Подмосковье, строительство сети пятизвездочных отелей в Турции, Италии, Франции и на Мальдивах, развитие промышленных активов и др.

Биржин Андрей Александрович

В зоне интересов Glorax Group различные направления бизнеса, не связанные с девелопментом, несмотря на это сфера недвижимости остается одним из приоритетов. В 2014 Андрей Биржин основал компанию Glorax Development, входящую в структуру Glorax Group. Компания специализируется на строительстве жилых комплексов, коммерческой недвижимости, а также объектов социальной инфраструктуры.

В настоящее время портфель проектов Glorax Development составляет порядка 2,5 млн кв.м. Среди регионов присутствия – Санкт-Петербург и Московская область. Главные задачи – это реализация современных проектов в сфере жилой и коммерческой недвижимости, создание качественного, сбалансированного и востребованного рынком продукта. В 2017 году Glorax Development вошла в ТОП-5 застройщиков Санкт-Петербурга.

Glorax Development продолжает наращивать обороты – компания вошла в ТОП-5 крупнейших игроков рынка недвижимости Санкт-Петербурга по версии ИД «КоммерсантЪ», а также в ТОП-5 застройщиков по объемам нового строительства. По версии премии «Рекорды рынка недвижимости» компания получает звание «Девелопер №1». Проекты компании Glorax Development также постоянно получают россыпь наград и признание профессионального сообщества и покупателей.

Андрей Биржин в 2020 году вывел на рынок акселератор Quadro, сосредоточенный на IT-стартапах в недвижимости и девелопменте.

Андрей Биржин

лауреат премии «Персона года», RREF Awards, (2012). Входит в «Рейтинг высших руководителей в области строительства» подготовленный Ассоциацией Менеджеров России и издательским домом «Коммерсант» (2012). Удостоен Ордена преподобного Сергия Радонежского II степени (2014).

Увлекается экстремальными видами спорта. Участник экстремальных экспедиций Snow Challenge (Аляска), и гонки Unstoppable (Монголия). Включен Международной автомобильной федерацией FIA в официальный список-классификацию гонщиков мира, призер в рамках одного из заездов серии Blancpain Endurance Series. Создатель и идейный вдохновитель корпоративной спортивной команды Glorax Life, активно участвующей в марафонах и других спортивных мероприятиях.